draft-ietf-bess-evpn-vpws-04.txt   draft-ietf-bess-evpn-vpws-05.txt 
INTERNET-DRAFT Sami Boutros INTERNET-DRAFT Sami Boutros
Intended Status: Standard Track VMware Intended Status: Standard Track VMware
Ali Sajassi Ali Sajassi
Samer Salam Samer Salam
Cisco Systems Cisco Systems
John Drake John Drake
Juniper Networks Juniper Networks
Jeff Tantsura Jeff Tantsura
Ericsson Individual
Dirk Steinberg Dirk Steinberg
Steinberg Consulting Steinberg Consulting
Thomas Beckhaus Thomas Beckhaus
Deutsche Telecom Deutsche Telecom
J. Rabadan J. Rabadan
Nokia Nokia
Expires: December 8, 2016 June 6, 2016 Expires: December 9, 2016 June 7, 2016
VPWS support in EVPN VPWS support in EVPN
draft-ietf-bess-evpn-vpws-04.txt draft-ietf-bess-evpn-vpws-05.txt
Abstract Abstract
This document describes how EVPN can be used to support Virtual This document describes how EVPN can be used to support Virtual
Private Wire Service (VPWS) in MPLS/IP networks. EVPN enables the Private Wire Service (VPWS) in MPLS/IP networks. EVPN enables the
following characteristics for VPWS: single-active as well as all- following characteristics for VPWS: single-active as well as all-
active multi-homing with flow-based load-balancing, eliminates the active multi-homing with flow-based load-balancing, eliminates the
need for traditional way of PW signaling, and provides fast need for traditional way of PW signaling, and provides fast
protection convergence upon node or link failure. protection convergence upon node or link failure.
skipping to change at page 14, line 5 skipping to change at page 14, line 5
Email: sajassi@cisco.com Email: sajassi@cisco.com
Samer Salam Samer Salam
Cisco Cisco
Email: ssalam@cisco.com Email: ssalam@cisco.com
John Drake John Drake
Juniper Networks Juniper Networks
Email: jdrake@juniper.net Email: jdrake@juniper.net
Jeff Tantsura Jeff Tantsura
Ericsson Individual
Email: jeff.tantsura@ericsson.com Email: jefftant@gmail.com
Dirk Steinberg Dirk Steinberg
Steinberg Consulting Steinberg Consulting
Email: dws@steinbergnet.net Email: dws@steinbergnet.net
Patrice Brissette Patrice Brissette
Cisco Cisco
Email: pbrisset@cisco.com Email: pbrisset@cisco.com
Thomas Beckhaus Thomas Beckhaus
Deutsche Telecom Deutsche Telecom
Email:Thomas.Beckhaus@telekom.de> Email:Thomas.Beckhaus@telekom.de
Jorge Rabadan Jorge Rabadan
Alcatel-Lucent Alcatel-Lucent
Email: jorge.rabadan@alcatel-lucent.com Email: jorge.rabadan@alcatel-lucent.com
Ryan Bickhart Ryan Bickhart
Juniper Networks Juniper Networks
Email: rbickhart@juniper.net Email: rbickhart@juniper.net
 End of changes. 10 change blocks. 
12 lines changed or deleted 6 lines changed or added

This html diff was produced by rfcdiff 1.45. The latest version is available from http://tools.ietf.org/tools/rfcdiff/