* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3543 — 2020-01-23 Next »

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • BGP-LS Extensions for Transport Slice (draft-chen-idr-bgp-ls-transport-slice)
  • Publishing Information for Entities Identified by Domain Names (draft-hoffmann-dnsop-names-as-identifiers)
  • Update to the Cryptographic Message Syntax (CMS) for Algorithm Identifier Protection (draft-ietf-lamps-cms-update-alg-id-protect)
  • YANG Module for IS-IS Reverse Metric (draft-ietf-lsr-yang-isis-reverse-metric)
  • A YANG Data Model for NTP (draft-ietf-ntp-yang-data-model)

Updated Drafts

  • MISP core format (draft-dulaunoy-misp-core-format)
  • IEEE 802.15.4 Information Element encapsulation of 6TiSCH Join and Enrollment Information (draft-ietf-6tisch-enrollment-enhanced-beacon)
  • Content Delivery Network Interconnection (CDNI) Request Routing: CDNI Footprint and Capabilities Advertisement using ALTO (draft-ietf-alto-cdni-request-routing-alto)
  • Multi-homing Deployment Considerations for Distributed-Denial-of-Service Open Threat Signaling (DOTS) (draft-ietf-dots-multihoming)
  • Bundle Protocol Security Specification (draft-ietf-dtn-bpsec)
  • Bidirectional Forwarding Detection (BFD) for Multi-point Networks and Protocol Independent Multicast - Sparse Mode (PIM-SM) Use Case (draft-ietf-pim-bfd-p2mp-use-case)
  • Configuration option for RFC 8138 (draft-ietf-roll-turnon-rfc8138)
  • Deprecating MD5 and SHA-1 signature hashes in TLS 1.2 (draft-ietf-tls-md5-sha1-deprecate)
  • EVPN Interoperability Modes (draft-krattiger-evpn-modes-interop)
  • Transmission of IPv6 Packets over Overlay Multilink Network (OMNI) Interfaces (draft-templin-atn-aero-interface)
  • Quantum Relief with TLS and Kerberos (draft-vanrein-tls-kdh)

Expired Drafts

  • SRv6 for Inter-Layer Network Programming (draft-dong-spring-srv6-inter-layer-programming)
  • The need for email archival option in email clients (draft-emailarchiveitoption-std)
  • DDoS Mitigation Offload: DOTS Applicability and Deployment Considerations (draft-hayashi-dots-dms-offload)
  • JSON Schema Language (draft-json-schema-language)
  • Compressed SRv6 Network Programming (draft-li-spring-compressed-srv6-np)
  • Registration Report Definition (draft-yee-registration-report-definition)

Drafts Sent to IESG

IESG Progress

  • IEEE 802.15.4 Information Element encapsulation of 6TiSCH Join and Enrollment Information (draft-ietf-6tisch-enrollment-enhanced-beacon): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

Other Status Changes

  • YANG Module for IS-IS Reverse Metric (draft-hopps-lsr-yang-isis-reverse-metric): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-lsr-yang-isis-reverse-metric
  • Update to the Cryptographic Message Syntax (CMS) for Algorithm Identifier Protection (draft-housley-lamps-cms-update-alg-id-protect): Active » Replaced by draft-ietf-lamps-cms-update-alg-id-protect

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • DLEP Link Identifier Extension (draft-ietf-manet-dlep-lid-extension): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2020-01-23 05:00:21 GMT. more info »