* WGs marked with an * asterisk has had at least one new draft made available during the last 5 days

The Daily Dose of IETF

“Be conservative in what you send and liberal in what you accept”
« Prev Issue 3764 — 2020-12-01

IETF-Announce List

[Feed] New RFCs

New and Revived Drafts

  • Use of the SM2 and SM3 Algorithms in Handle System (draft-chen-sm2-sm3-algorithms)
  • Trusted Resolution System and Protocol Extension (draft-chen-trusted-resolution)
  • SR-MPLS Data Plane with IPv6 Control Plane (draft-filsfils-spring-sr-mpls-ipv6-control-plane)
  • RPL Observations (draft-ietf-roll-rpl-observations)
  • In-band Edge-to-Edge Round Trip Time Measurement (draft-song-ippm-inband-e2e-rtt-measurement)
  • IS-IS Optimal Distributed Flooding for Dense Topologies (draft-white-lsr-distoptflood)

Updated Drafts

  • Client Hint Reliability (draft-davidben-http-client-hint-reliability)
  • DHCPv6 Prefix Delegating Relay Requirements (draft-ietf-dhc-dhcpv6-pd-relay-requirements)
  • Flooding Topology Minimum Degree Algorithm (draft-ietf-lsr-flooding-topo-min-degree)
  • Bidirectional Forwarding Detection (BFD) for Multi-point Networks and Protocol Independent Multicast - Sparse Mode (PIM-SM) Use Case (draft-ietf-pim-bfd-p2mp-use-case)
  • Registration Data Access Protocol (RDAP) Query Parameters for Result Sorting and Paging (draft-ietf-regext-rdap-sorting-and-paging)
  • SRv6 Path Egress Protection (draft-ietf-rtgwg-srv6-egress-protection)
  • Manifests for the Resource Public Key Infrastructure (RPKI) (draft-ietf-sidrops-6486bis)
  • Stream Control Transmission Protocol (draft-ietf-tsvwg-rfc4960-bis)
  • RPL Storing Root-ACK (draft-jadhav-roll-storing-rootack)
  • Responder Initiated IP Addresses Update in MOBIKE (draft-smyslov-ipsecme-ikev2-r-mobike)
  • Transmission of IP Packets over Overlay Multilink Network (OMNI) Interfaces (draft-templin-6man-omni-interface)
  • IPv6 Neighbor Discovery Overlay Multilink Network Interface (OMNI) Option (draft-templin-6man-omni-option)

Expired Drafts

Drafts Sent to IESG

  • Registration Data Access Protocol (RDAP) Query Format (draft-ietf-regext-rfc7482bis): Active » Publication Requested
  • JSON Responses for the Registration Data Access Protocol (RDAP) (draft-ietf-regext-rfc7483bis): Active » Publication Requested

IESG Progress

  • DHCPv6 Prefix Delegating Relay Requirements (draft-ietf-dhc-dhcpv6-pd-relay-requirements): AD Evaluation::Revised I-D Needed » In Last Call
  • YANG Data Model for Segment Routing (draft-ietf-spring-sr-yang): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup
  • The RACK-TLP loss detection algorithm for TCP (draft-ietf-tcpm-rack): In Last Call » Waiting for AD Go-Ahead::Revised I-D Needed
  • Deprecating TLSv1.0 and TLSv1.1 (draft-ietf-tls-oldversions-deprecate): In Last Call » Waiting for Writeup

Drafts Sent to RFC Editor

  • Extended BGP Administrative Shutdown Communication (draft-ietf-idr-rfc8203bis): Approved-announcement sent » RFC Ed Queue

Other Status Changes

  • IS-IS Optimal Distributed Flooding for Dense Topologies (draft-white-distoptflood): Active » Replaced by draft-white-lsr-distoptflood

RFC Editor Status Changes

  • BFD for VXLAN (draft-ietf-bfd-vxlan): » AUTH48

[Feed] IPR Disclosures

IESG/IAB/IAOC/Trust Minutes

more minutes: IESG »   IAB »   IAOC »   Trust »

Liaison Statements

Classified Ads

The Daily Dose of IETF is brought to you by Pasi Eronen.
Last updated 2020-12-01 05:00:19 GMT. more info »